Faculty

Vernon Barger

Vilas Professor and Van Vleck Professor

barger@pheno.wisc.edu

(608) 262-8908

5295 Chamberlin Hall

Phenomenology

Uwe Bergmann

Martin L. Perl Endowed Professor in Ultrafast X-Ray Science

ubergmann@wisc.edu

Susan Coppersmith

Robert E. Fassnacht Professor and Vilas Professor

snc@physics.wisc.edu

(608) 262-8358

5334 Chamberlin Hall

Home Page, Condensed Matter, Quantum Computing

Sridhara Dasu

Department Chairperson and Professor

dasu@hep.wisc.edu

(608) 262-3678

4289 Chamberlin Hall

Home Page, High Energy Physics, CMS

Cary B Forest

Prager Professor of Experimental Physics

cbforest@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0486

3277 Chamberlin Hall

Home Page, Plasma

Francis L Halzen

Gregory Breit Professor and Hilldale Professor

francis.halzen@icecube.wisc.edu

(608) 262-2667

Washington Ave W 222

Home Page, IceCube, Phenomenology

Kael D Hanson

Professor, WIPAC Director

kael.hanson@wisc.edu

(608) 890-0540

4207 Chamberlin Hall

IceCube

James E Lawler

Arthur and Aurelia Schawlow Professor

jelawler@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2918

1334 Chamberlin Hall

Atomic Physics

Sau Lan Yu Wu

Enrico Fermi Professor and Vilas Professor

sau.lan.wu@cern.ch

(608) 262-5878

4225 Chamberlin Hall

Sau Lan Wu Group, High Energy Physics

Ellen G Zweibel

William L Kraushaar Professor of Astronomy & Physics

zweibel@astro.wisc.edu

(608) 262-7921

6281 Chamberlin Hall

Astronomy, Plasma Astrophysics